FitFinds

My blog about fit & healthy discoveries!

Nike Lunar Elite+ 2

With 5 marathons and 10+ halfs completed thus far, I don’t mess around when it comes to my running shoes.  From Asics to New Balance, Saucony to Mizuno, I’ve run in a good portion of the top brands.

Finding my ‘perfect shoe’ however, hasn’t been so easy.  For starters, my feet aren’t the tiniest of sizes (10.5/11).  They’re also quite narrow, requiring a slim fit.  And because I’m a neutral runner (no obvious pronation), I don’t need a ton of support or cushioning… But they must be mileage-friendly – oh, and look good too!

Enter: Nike Lunar Elite+ 2.   Not only do they fit my shoe-criteria, they’re a total steal for just $70. Hence why I bought  another pair for back-up!  (Good thing too, as I hear they’ve been replaced by another Lunar edition.)

In any case, I must throw yet another shout-out to Nike.

In-addition to your Training Club App that I do (and tweet about) regularly (while sporting top-to-socks Nike apparel), I now have your  Women’s Marathon in San Francisco on my radar.  A future marathon perhaps? In these shoes, anything is possible…:)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

