FitFinds

My blog about fit & healthy discoveries!

Alma Natural Quick Spa

I’m all for maintaining a beauty regime, including regular manicures and pedicures. 

I’m also aware of the harsh chemicals many nail polishes contain, not to mention the risk I take each time I go to the cheap & convenient shops…Are the foot tubs really clean?  Were the tools sanitized? Am I going to pay for this pedicure later??

So when I was introduced to Alma Natural Quick Spa, a recently opened spot offering eco-clean esthetic services in the most pristine environment, I was curious to try it out.

One Citrus Bliss Manicure ($35) later, and I can confidently say this place is worth the extra few dollars for a truly enjoyable experience. 

Clean doesn’t describe its interior – the place is spotless.  Not to mention every product they use (from polishes to removers, creams to soy-based wax) are natural and organic-based, with zero harsh chemicals. 

My manicure was as good as any hi-end Spa I’ve been to.  The highlight was the intensely relaxing hand/arm massage I received featuring their homemade citrus hand cream.   Heaven!

Added touches also included – complimentary tea from their loose tea menu featuring Steep and Infused teas, the latest mags, cool and new eco products for purchase, a complimentary neck massage, plus a take-home nail file and buffer.

Not to mention the lovely email I received from my nail technician (Peggy) just after, checking-in to make sure I was happy with her service, and to give me the name of the polish colour I chose for future visits.

Needless to say, if you’re ready to make a clean, very worthy, beauty change this 2012, this is the place for you. 

To learn more, visit: www.almanaturalspa.com

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

